New John Foxx Album!

Metamatic Records is pleased to announce a new John Foxx album, due for release on 14 April 2014. Pre-order now and you’ll receive an instant download of the track ‘Crash Course’John Foxx’s B-Movie (Ballardian Video Neuronica)was recorded and assembled for a cut-up movie by Foxx and Karborn inspired by the ideas and work of British writer J G Ballard.


Screened as part of Brighton’s Cine-City festival in late 2012, the pair presented ‘a film and sound seance manifesting J G Ballard neurones. Mobilised by ultracolour and inframusic, anatomised hallucinogenetics and proximity psychopathagens.’ The album features two collaborations – ‘Geometry,Collision And Coincidence‘ with Benge and ‘Disaster Series‘ was recorded with another long-term associate, Steve D’Agostino.

All the music is exclusive to this soundtrack except ‘The Other Side’ is an extract from the forthcomingElectricity & Ghosts album (due for release in 2015), which just happened to fit with the visuals. The soundtrack runs as a continuous piece of music in the first part of B-Movie including effects and links that relate to the film.

The second half of the album features all the individual tracks plus ‘Dashboard Melt‘ which Foxxrecorded for the project but in the end didn’t use. Jonathan Barnbrook’s stunning artwork for the album features images created by Karborn (

This release is exclusive to the John Foxx Official Store.

1 The Atrocity Catalogue Update
2 Geometry, Collision and Coincidence
3 Exit Strategy
4 Velocity Logic
5 Crash Course
6 Obscene Chemistry
7 A Stray Ballardian Neurone
8 Disaster Series
9 The Other Side

Ballardian Video Neuronica:
10 Geometry, Collision and Coincidence
11 Exit Strategy
12 Velocity Logic
13 Crash Course
14 Obscene Chemistry
15 A Stray Ballardian Neurone
16 Disaster Series
17 Dashboard Melt
18 The Other Side

This release is exclusive to the store and is available to pre-order from HERE.