Reed & Caroline’s Hello Science album released today + watch the video for Below…

Reed & Caroline have today released their second album, Hello Science, which is now available to purchase as a limited-edition CD from the VeryRecords online shop. The album is also available to download from iTunes and all good online retailers.

Here’s the video to accompany the track Before from Hello Science:

And here’s the Hello Science album tracklisting:

• Before
• Dark Matter
• Buoyancy
• Another Solar System
• It’s Science
• Digital Trash
• Ocean
• Entropy
• Computers
• Internet Of Things
• Continuous Interfold
• Metatron
• Before (Vince Clarke Remix)

Applied Music: Plastics Today by Jon Brooks in the Belbury Music Shop

Available now, exclusively from the new Belbury Music Shop. The first in a series of limited records made in association with Belbury Music and a variety of associated artists and labels.

“Applied Music: Plastics Today”  by Jon Brooks  is the first physical release from his Café Kaput label. It comes on heavyweight translucent orange vinyl, with a free download code. Sleeve art and video are by Ian Hodgson. (NB: The free vinyl card will often be tucked inside the lining of the inner sleeve, please check carefully.)

The post Applied Music: Plastics Today <br>by Jon Brooks <br>in the Belbury Music Shop appeared first on Ghost Box.


All we need now is a version with a John Foxx vocal on it..


Alka’s The Colour of Terrible Crystal album released today! Watch, listen, buy…

The third VeryRecords album release, Alka’s The Colour of Terrible Crystal, is released today!

Here’s the official cinematic trailer to accompany the release:

And here’s an audio sampler of music from the album:

• Piece
• Betablockers
• Melancholy Lasts
• Over Hills And Vales
• Sofantastick
• Collusion
• Questlore
• Truncate
• Under Waves And Seas
• Cooperate
• Wrong Side
• We Are Free Forms
• Wrong Side Up (Mathieu Gendreau Remix)
• Truncate (Vince Clarke Remix)

The Digital Download format is available to order now as an MP3 from iTunes and all good online retailers The album is also available as a high quality FLAC download from the online shop.

The limited-edition CD format is available in the online shop while stocks last.


Pre-orders are open today in the Ghost Box shop for the new album Peel Away the Ivy by The Pattern Forms.

To launch the release of , there’ll be a live in-store performance at Rough Trade East, London on 21st October by The Pattern Forms and a DJ set from Ghost Box sleeve designer, Julian House (also the man behind The Focus Group).

There’ll also be a limited edition of 300 translucent green vinyl LPs with alternate sleeve art exclusive to Rough Trade stores worldwide (including on line).

It’ll be 6:00 to 8:00pm and PLEASE NOTE this is a ticketed event . Wristbands are only available from Rough Trade with CD, LP or Colour Vinyl LP pre-orders or purchases on the day.

See here for full details:


Live at the Museum of Liverpool – Released today

Our new live CD/DVD "Dazzle Ships Live at the Museum of Liverpool" is released today. We are very proud of this release which documents a very special weekend at the Museum of Liverpool last year.

If you had not already ordered your copy, the store will remain open until October 2nd. After that time, we cannot guarantee that the CD/DVD will still be available for purchase, so order now to avoid disappointment.

Also available is a limited edition picture disc of the live Dazzle Ships tracks. Additionally, the live concert film is available in HD as a digital download for those who are unable to play the DVD or who would prefer an HD format.